Idaho Botanical Garden staff, through their labor and dedication, brings the Garden's Master Plan towards fruition.

Elizabeth Dickey

Education Director
Email »

Elizabeth began working with the Garden in the spring of 1996. As Education Director, she develops and leads Youth Education programs and manages the Continuing Education program. Elizabeth has also taken on the task of writing grant proposals to support IBG activities. When asked what she enjoys most about working here in the Garden, she mentions the great variety of plants and wildlife found on the grounds, being outdoors, working with great people and sharing with others the subjects she loves. Outside of the Garden, Elizabeth enjoys cooking, working in her own garden, reading science fiction and fantasy books and testing new restaurants around the Treasure Valley.


Idaho Botanical Gardens Board of Directors provides vision, direction and support for the Garden’s development, programs and events.



Karena Boesel, President
Sonya Lenzi, Vice President
Marlayna Elledge, Treasurer
Allen Deitz, Secretary

Christine Wiersema, Executive Director


Sara Berry
Kip Bryson
Christopher Pooser
Jason Prince
Dena Shipton
Misty Sterk
Rich Toney
Rick Turner
Chantel West