Contact Us

Click on the Idaho Botanical Garden on the map below for directions

Hours of Operation

Year-round Administration Office Hours:
Monday-Friday, 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Winter Hours – November 1 – March 11

Monday-Friday: 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Saturday & Sunday: CLOSED
$1.00 off Garden General Admission Rates.

Summer Hours – March 12 – October 31

Monday-Sunday, 9 a.m. – 7 p.m.
Final admission taken at 30 minutes prior to closing.

Closures

1/15 – both office and Garden closed for holiday

Stroll for the Heart and Soul

May-September: Tuesdays and Thursday from 7:30 a.m. – 9:00 a.m.  – Free Admission

Programs Contact

Visitor Services and Donation Requests

Courtney Vanmeer, courtney@IdahoBotanicalGarden.org

Education

Elizabeth Dickey: Elizabeth@IdahoBotanicalGarden.org

Membership

Richard Mussler-Wright: Richard@IdahoBotanicalGarden.org

Donations, Planned Giving, Sponsorships

Jennifer Dunmire: Jennifer@IdahoBotanicalGarden.org

Private and Public Events

Adan Callsen: Adan@IdahoBotanicalGarden.org

Volunteer

Karen Christeson: Karen@IdahoBotanicalGarden.org

Horticulture

Michele Lesica: Michele@IdahoBotanicalGarden.org

 

To Request a Donation from the Garden

The garden is committed to enhancing education opportunities at all levels. We accept donation requests for recognized 501c3 (Charity) or educational institutions. Please submit the donation request on your organization’s letterhead.  The letter should include:

  • The name of the requesting organization
  • What is being requested
  • What the requested item(s) will support
  • When is the requested item(s) needed by
  • Where the requested item(s) should be sent
  • To whose attention should it be addressed

The donation request can be sent via email, mail, or dropped at the office, to Karen Christeson.

Idaho Botanical Garden
2355 Old Penitentiary Rd.
Boise, ID 83712

The Garden is not able to contribute monetary donations or donate to political organizations. The Garden has the right to decline a request. Please, no more than two requests per calendar year.

Email Contact Form

Your questions and feedback help the garden grow. If you don’t hear back from us within 2 business days, we may not have received your message as sometimes emails unintentionally get routed to ‘spam’ folders. Please call 343-8649 for an immediate response.

Please see below form for information on requesting a donation from the Garden. 

 

Sign up to receive the Web Thymes Garden e-newsletter for event updates via email