Staff & Board

Board Of Directors

Idaho Botanical Gardens Board of Directors provides vision, direction and support for the Garden’s development, programs and events.

 


OFFICERS

Karena Boesel, President
Sonya Lenzi, Vice President
Marlayna Elledge, Treasurer
Allen Deitz, Secretary

Christine Wiersema, Executive Director

MEMBERS

Sara Berry
Kip Bryson
Christopher Pooser
Jason Prince
Dena Shipton
Misty Sterk
Rich Toney
Rick Turner
Chantel West

 

 

Meet The IBG Staff

Idaho Botanical Garden staff, through their labor and dedication, brings the Garden’s Master Plan towards fruition.

 

ADMINISTRATION:

Christine Wiersema– Executive Director
chris@idahobotanicalgarden.org

ACCOUNTING:

Mallory Parsons– Accounts Manager
mallory@idahobotanicalgarden.org

Lois Hibbs– Assistant Bookkeeper

Jennifer Dunmire– Accounts Payable Associate
jennifer@idahobotanicalgarden.org

COMMUNITY OUTREACH:

Rod Burke– Horticulture Outreach Director
rod@idahobotanicalgarden.org

DEVELOPMENT:

Jennifer Dunmire– Development Manager
jennifer@idahobotanicalgarden.org

EDUCATION:

Elizabeth Dickey– Education Director
elizabeth@idahobotanicalgarden.org

Erin Riley– Youth Education Coordinator
erin@idahobotanicalgarden.org

Janice Black– Garden Teacher
janice@idahobotanicalgarden.org

Kori Frahm– Garden Teacher
kori@idahobotanicalgarden.org

EVENTS:

Tracylea Balmer– Event Director
tracylea@idahobotanicalgarden.org

Rebecca Needles– Event Operations Manager
rebecca@idahobotanicalgarden.org

HORTICULTURE:

Toby Mancini– Horticulture Director
toby@idahobotanicalgarden.org

Ann DeBolt– Botanist
ann@idahobotanicalgarden.org

Dan Janoushek– Irrigation and Turf Crew Lead
dan@idahobotanicalgarden.org

Daniel Murphy– Native Plant Horticulture Technician
daniel@idahobotanicalgarden.org

John McDade– Horticulture Technician
john@idahobotanicalgarden.org

Michele Lesica– Horticulturist
michele@idahobotanicalgarden.org

Nell Lindquist– Garden Tour & Nursery & Greenhouse Coordinator
nell@idahobotanicalgarden.org

MEMBERSHIP:

Donna Wade– Member Relations Manager
donna@idahobotanicalgarden.org

SITE RENTAL:

Donna Wade– Site Rental Manager
donna@idahobotanicalgarden.org

VISITOR SERVICES:

Warren Maxfield– Visitor Services & Office Manager
warren@idahobotanicalgarden.org

Elizabeth Dickey– Visitor Services Manager
elizabeth@idahobotanicalgarden.org

Annie Cuellar– Membership Associate
annie@idahobotanicalgarden.org

Cody Roell– Membership Associate
cody@idahobotanicalgarden.org

Kathy Feeler– Membership Associate
kathy@idahobotanicalgarden.org

Meghan Allen– Membership Associate
meghan@idahobotanicalgarden.org

VOLUNTEER SERVICES:

Karen Christeson– Volunteer Manager
karen@idahobotanicalgarden.org

WEBSITE MANAGEMENT:

Jennifer Dunmire– Website Administrator
jennifer@idahobotanicalgarden.org

Warren Maxfield– Website Administrator
warren@idahobotanicalgarden.org