Staff & Board

Board Of Directors

Idaho Botanical Gardens Board of Directors provides vision, direction and support for the Garden’s development, programs and events.



Kip Bryson, President
Karena Boesel, Vice President
Marlayna Elledge, Treasurer
Sonya Lenzi, Secretary
Kathy Yoshida, Recorder

Chris Wiersema, Executive Director


Allen Deitz
Christopher Pooser
Dena Shipton
Jason Prince
Rich Toney
Rick Turner
Sara Berry
Steven Turney
Chantel West



Meet The IBG Staff

Idaho Botanical Garden staff, through their labor and dedication, brings the Garden’s Master Plan towards fruition.

Meghan Allen

Office Assistant
Email » View Bio »

Janice Black

Garden Teacher
Email » View Bio »

Rod Burke

Horticulture Outreach Director
Email » View Bio »

Karen Christeson

Volunteer and Site Rental Programs Manager
Email » View Bio »

Ann DeBolt

Email » View Bio »

Elizabeth Dickey

Education Director
Email » View Bio »

Jennifer Dunmire

Membership Manager, Website Administrator
Email » View Bio »

Toby Mancini

Horticulture Manager
Email » View Bio »

John McDade

Horticulture Technician
Email » View Bio »

Daniel Murphy

Native Plant Horticulture Technician
Email » View Bio »

Rebecca Needles

Garden Operations Manager
Email » View Bio »

Rickey Needles

Turf and Landscape Maintenance
Email » View Bio »

Mallory Parsons

Account Manager
Email » View Bio »

Brandon Payne

Office Coordinator
Email » View Bio »

Reneé White

Director of Events and Marketing
Email » View Bio »

Chris Wiersema

Executive Director
Email » View Bio »